Epicness

Just a few stories. Enjoy!

Dear Nicholas

I remember perfectly the night we fell in love.

I can’t place when I started to drift astray. You never noticed me slipping away.You were losing me. I was losing myself. I didn’t realize it until I was too far gone.

I couldn’t recover. I couldn’t heal the wounds. I couldn’t convince myself I was still in love.

I wasn’t.

You still are. 

After all this time, my antique love is still fresh in your mind. Yet you treat me like a stranger.

You complain to my best friend how I never talk to you. Yet you treat me like a stranger.

You say I never smile at you. Yet you treat me like a stranger.

You say I hate you. Yet you treat me like a stranger.

You say we belong together. Yet you treat me like a stranger.

If you really feel like this, why don’t you talk to me? Smile at me? Tell me how you feel?

I apoligized for my actions recently, and you threw it away.

It was long overdue, but you shouldn’t throw aside such a sincere apology. I said I was sorry for treating you like someone I despised. I said I was sorry for ignoring you. I said I was sorry for hurting you.I said I was sorry for me.

I’m glad you’re gone and out of my life. I don’t deserve to be treated like that. Neither do you.  

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

